how to find like minded people

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hey

I live in a really small town and was just wondering how I would go about finding alternative groups? I can't find anything online and none of my friends know of any.

Is there a certain way they are advertised? Are there other places I can look besides on the net?

I've been lurking a little and the people on here all seem pretty cool. But I want to meet people like you in real life! It also doesn't help that I am extremely socially awkward as well...

I'm new to the bdsm community but not new to bdsm. I would love to attend a munch (is that what it's called?) But have no idea how to find one.

Please help....?

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

Smallest

You should try to find a munch near you (I assume you've gotten the idea of munches from the FAQ or elsewhere, but in case you haven't- a casual meeting of kinksters, usually plain-clothed and quiet, usually in a restaurant or bar. Kink isn't always the discussion, but it is where you'd meet kinky people).

I definitely suggest Fetlife. There are various reasons for and against it being a good site, but it is absolutely one of the best ways to find locals. Most areas have groups set up, you can search for events near you, and you can search by location for other kinksters to try and meet people. You need to make an account to view anything, so it wouldn't have come up on your google searches and stuff.

If your town is too small for events and even munches, chances are the nearest larger town or city does, and there will probably be other people from your town going there.

As far as offline things go- I don't know where you live, but in Canada and the US it's Pride season. If you have a pride parade near you, especially one with a little festival following it (both of my cities do that, so I'm assuming it's common), you will probably see kinksters around. While Pride isn't about kink, kinksters tend to love pride.