Age Difference

grace

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hello :)

This is my first time posting here and I wanted some feedback on my current situation. I am trying to make the move into a BDSM lifestyle and my Dom is 17 years older than me (I am 21 and he is 38). He met my mom and she subsequently went crazy over the fact that he is "so much older". Has anyone else had this kind of run in with friends and family? She was taking it so badly she was crying over it, and as far as she knows we have a vanilla relationship.

Also, how do you go about broaching the subject with friends? Or do you even bother telling them?

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

sebastian

Well, the first thing is to acknowledge that it is, in fact, quite an age difference. He's nearly twice you age, literally old enough to be your father. Your mother is worried that he's taking advantage of you, that he's interested in you primarily because you're so much younger. Many men who go for very young women do so because they (the men) are unable to maintain relationships with women of their age and experience level (some men are emotionally immature, others don't have a job appropriate for their age, etc). In the gay community, we call such men chickenhawks, predators who prey on inexperienced young men, and there are a fair number of them. I've seen a number of such age-discordant relationships among my straight friends; none of them have survived, because once the excitement wore off, the couple found it hard to communicate (because they come from different generations and have different cultural reference points), or because one of them got tired of the other not being more mature.